2021/22 Committee posts

- Chair (vacant):

3 candidates:

- 1) Pete Wallroth
- 2) Jeroen Peters
- 3) Alison Holt
- Treasurer:
 - Steve Knight
- Club secretary
 - Lucy Wasinski
- 7 ordinary members standing for 6 places
 - Vicki Hamilton
 - Steve Page
 - Pete Wallroth (dependent on outcome of vote for Chair)
 - Jeroen Peters (dependent on outcome of vote for Chair)
 - Wioleta Wydrych
 - Zoe Barton
 - Guy Riddell

Voting

All votes will be done electronically within Teams by simple majority vote, using the 'Polly' add in. All votes will be anonymous (including to the Club Secretary), the outcomes will be screenshotted and retained by Club Secretary for club records. Only one vote can be submitted by each member in each round of voting. In case of IT issues on the night an alternative voting system using MS Forms will be prepared. This will require attendees to follow a link to vote online (i.e. outside of Teams environment), but will otherwise follow the same principles as set out below.

Vote for post of Chair. The process will be:

- Candidates will have up to 2 minutes to make their case. This should be in a positive fashion and not include any adverse comment on other candidates. Candidates will go in alphabetical order.
- 2. The electronic voting system will open once all candidates have said their piece. It will remain open for 5 minutes or until everyone has voted. You can only vote once and are not able to edit your vote once submitted.
- 3. Outcome will be announced by the Club Secretary immediately upon completion of the vote.
- 4. If a candidate has secured over 50% of the votes then that candidate will become Chair. If the outcome after this vote is that no candidate has over 50% of the votes, then the candidate with the least votes shall be eliminated and there will be a second vote to decide between the remaining 2 candidates (voting open for 5 mins or until everyone has voted) Whoever has the most votes in that second round will win and become Chair.

(NB: The committee have discussed various voting procedures and have decided on this option as being fair to all and ensuring that any eventual Chair has a clear mandate from the majority of club members)

<u>Vote for ordinary members</u>. The requirement for this will depend on the outcome of the vote for Chair. Should Alison Holt be successful in her candidacy for Chair, there will be 7 candidates for 6 ordinary member posts, requiring all ordinary member candidates to stand. The process will be:

- Candidates will have <1 minute to make their case. This should be in a positive fashion and not include any adverse comment on other candidates. Candidates will go in alphabetical order.
- 2. The electronic voting system will open once all the candidates have said their piece. It will remain open for 5 minutes or until everyone has voted. The seven candidates will be listed in a multiple choice checkbox format and club members will 'tick' the six candidates they wish to serve as ordinary members. The six who receive the most votes will be selected.
- 3. Outcome will be announced by the Club Secretary immediately upon completion of the vote.

<u>Vote for post of Club captain(s)</u>. Expressions of interest for captains remains open until 10th Feb. Should a vote be required, this will be communicated to members in advance of the AGM, and voting will be done electronically within Teams in simple majority vote.

No further votes should be required. If for some reason this should change on the night, additional votes can be arranged on the night using the process described above.